Welcome to Somaliland

Starting this week, I’ll be living and working in Hargeisa, the capital of Somaliland, a self-declared sovereign state which is the success story of Somalia. I’ve started this blog to share my day-to-day experiences of life in the Horn of Africa and, more importantly, to inform people about the existence and situation of Somaliland, an independent nation that is yet to be internationally recognized as such. Through this blog, I hope to share my knowledge as I learn more about the culture, history, politics, and future development of Somaliland and Somalia.

2 Responses to “Welcome to Somaliland”

  1. Katie!

    Very impressive!! After tax season I will come back to review some more of your entries. No time right now!

    Take care and be well!

  2. ali adam Says:

    there is no samaliland in this world only somali one somali one peoble

Leave a Reply

